Ruthless by Charlie Gallacher

51Adx9YQ37L._SY346_

RUTHLESS by CHARLIE GALLAGHER

 

What would you do to survive in a world of ruthless criminals and drug dealers? Decide for yourself in this gripping and gritty thriller. Written by a best-selling serving police detective.

This is Rhiannon’s story. She thinks she’s a good person but to stay alive in a very violent world she will be tested to the limit.

Will Dryden wakes to discover his girlfriend Janey is dead from an overdose. Without his friend and partner in crime, he has nothing left to lose.

Meanwhile, police are called to the scene of a car accident – date night gone tragically wrong for Melissa Cooper – and left to break the news to Mel’s teenage niece, Rhiannon. For Rhiannon, it’s a devastating loss. Now she’s on her own.

Will and Rhiannon’s paths cross. Rhiannon gets sucked into the world of the drug dealers and falls into the sights of Aaron – the gang leader. He has a point to prove and is unhappy that he isn’t getting the respect he wants. Aaron takes brutal revenge when the police start to close in on him.

Can Rhiannon stay alive and save herself and Will from the murderous Aaron? Who is ruthless enough to survive?

This pulsating crime thriller takes you on an adrenaline-packed ride with a shocking end.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER
MISSING

LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME
www.writercharliegallagher.com/

My Review

I’ve read a couple of Gallagher’s novels before as they feel very authentic and full of great police procedure. They’re written by a serving police officer and it shows. This novel is a standalone and a breath of fresh air.  It’s pacey and action packed. The opening chapter pulls the reader straight in and I found myself wanting to know more about Janey and who supplied her with the heroin.  The author does a great job of evoking this scene and it feels gritty and believable. What I liked most about this novel is that it’s centred more on the civilians caught up in the action rather than the police officers – I think that makes a nice change.  The author utilises short chapters and lots of action which makes the novel hard to put down and it builds to an exciting climax with an enjoyable ending.  I’d highly recommend Ruthless and I’ll be reading more from this author.

***** stars

 

One thought on “Ruthless by Charlie Gallacher

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: